The City of Maysville has a City Manager form of government in which the city commission employs a city manager to handle the day-to-day operations of the city as provided by Kentucky Regulatory Statute 83A.150.

The City of Maysville has a five member Board of Commissioners, including the Mayor, which sets policy through municipal orders, resolutions and ordinances.

Commissioners also serve on the following administrative committees and boards:

The Board of Commissioners meetsĀ on the second Thursday of each month at 5:15 p.m., at Maysville Municipal Building, 216 Bridge Street, Maysville, KY 41056.